Thursday, June 25, 2009


I can't begin to say just how much scam in all its many forms just plain pisses me off. This is a new one to be watching out for and remember their goal is to part you from as much of your hard earned money as possible.

In this case the scam was received via fax. A quick google search turned up the fact that the very same thing with only a word change here or there is going on via snail mail and email. So here's the scivy:

Attention: Owner/Manager
FROM: Jennifer Preston, 609-613-5917

We are pleased to inform you that you and your business have been selected to be published for free in the 2009/2010 Edition of Princeton Who's Who of Executives, Professionals, & Entrepreneurs.

On June 24th your candidacy was approved. Your prompt response is needed to ensure your correct information is published. For accuracy purposes, please be sure to fill out the information below and FAX it back to 609-613-5917 at the earliest opportunity.

The office of the Managing Director appoints individuals based upon a candidate's current position, and usually with information obtained from researched executive and professional listings. The Director things that you may make an interesting biographical subject, as achievement is what Who's Who is all about.

Upon final confirmation, you will be listed among thousands of accomplished individuals in Princeton Who's Who. Remember, there is no cost to be included.

On behalf of the Managing Director, we look forward to your appearance in this year's edition. Best wishes for continued success.

Jennifer Preston
Editor in Chief
Here are some details of the miscreants scammers and their

Owned by:Princeton Premier23-35a steinway stastoria, New York 11105United States

Registered through:, Inc. (

Domain Name: PRINCETONPREMIER.COMCreated on: 11-Feb-07

Expires on: 12-Feb-09

Last Updated on:

Administrative Contact:nunziato, joseph admin@digitalhighs.com

Princeton Premier23-35a steinway stastoria, New York 11105United States7183546893

Technical Contact:nunziato, joseph admin@digitalhighs.comPrinceton Premier23-35a steinway stastoria, New York 11105United States7183546893

Domain servers in listed in order:


I swear, if I had any solid BLACK paper I would fax it to the number supplied. Meanwhile, just a head's up that this bunch is also doing the very same thing via telephone.


  1. Anonymous2:36 PM

    Received one of these via fax name was changed to a judy collins but same return fax #

  2. Anonymous8:11 PM

    Thanks so much for posting this, I thought it was a scam that came over my FAX as above from Judy Collins, I'm thinking the singer?! But I went to school in Princeton, so I almost bit.

  3. Anonymous12:05 PM

    Got this fax today. Came to this site because I suspected as much. I can't stand that these people stole my paper and ink.

  4. Anonymous7:02 AM

    Use and to send these idiots back a bunch of junk they deserve. These are free services that won't cost you a dime and will keep your real identity safe from these scammers.

  5. Anonymous3:19 PM

    I'm sure they have an electronic fax service, and use OCR to input data they receive. So faxing black paper won't do much good.

  6. I got this one today... no Princeton on it, but the same general message.

  7. Anonymous5:11 PM

    Rec'd one also - From Jennifer Crowley - same fax # - 2/23/10 2:10pm

  8. Anonymous10:29 AM

    Just got one from Jennifer Crowley. I am an attorney, so they obvioulsy don't worry too much about reprecussions.